Back to Top
Photo of group of people sitting and standing in the gardens listening to a group of singers in Wigtown 2021

Wigtown & District Community Council
The Community Council’s regular Business Meeting will be held on
Monday 12th February starting at 7:30pm.

Community Council meetings are open to the public. The meeting will be held in the County Buildings, Wigtown

About the Community Council

The Royal Burgh of Wigtown & District Community Council is the most local tier of the democratic process.

All of the elected Community Councillors are volunteers and give up their spare time to represent the views, opinions and concerns of the residents and businesses of the Royal Burgh of Wigtown.

Maximum Number of Voting Members: 13
Community Councillors (elected with voting rights): 10
Community Councillors (co-opted with voting rights):1
Vacancies: 2
Local Councillors (ex-officio with non-voting rights): 4
Estimated Population of Community Council area: 2200
AGM Month: June
Meeting Frequency: 2nd Monday of each month in County Buildings, Wigtown at 7.30pm

The latest minutes of the Community Council are posted on the noticeboard outside of the County Buildings in Wigtown and can also be found along with the previous 12 months on this website, including AGM and the Convenor’s annual report.

Wigtown Community Council Boundary Map
Wigtown Community Council Boundary Map
Skip to content